Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Executive Committee Announced by Commissioner DeGregorio

Executive Committee Announced by Commissioner DeGregorio

WINTHROP, Mass. – New England Women’s Hockey Alliance (NEWHA) commissioner Robert DeGregorio has announced the three individuals that will serve as the league’s first Executive Committee.

Daron Montgomery, Director of Athletics at Saint Anselm College, will serve as chair of the committee. Franklin Pierce Athletic Director Rachel Burleson and Sacred Heart Senior Associate Athletics Director Mike Guastelle will also serve on the committee.

“I look forward to working with these three administrators to help move our league and the sport of women’s ice hockey forward,” commented Commissioner DeGregorio.

Montgomery, in his fourth year as the Director of Athletics at Saint Anselm College in 2019-20, was instrumental in the formation of the NEWHA and served as the league’s executive director in 2017-18 prior to the naming of a commissioner.

Burleson enters her third year as Director of Athletics at Franklin Pierce University in 2019-20. Burleson came to Rindge after spending five years as an Associate Athletic Director at NCAA Division II member Missouri Southern State University.

Mike Guastelle is in his 23rd year as a member of the Sacred Heart University athletic department, serving as the Senior Associate Athletic Director/Internal Operations & Sports Administration.